Questions about the footer

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
The Public Knowledge Project Support Forum is moving to

This forum will be maintained permanently as an archived historical resource, but all new questions should be added to the new forum. Questions will no longer be monitored on this old forum after March 30, 2015.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:05 pm

Questions about the footer

Postby TaB » Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:15 pm

I saw an earlier posts about footers and I attempted to move the <div id="footer"> and <div id="footerContent"> outside of the {if $enableDebugStats} conditional, but I when I did this my entire footer disappeared and now none of my pages closes their divs at the bottom of the page and my </body> and </html> are also missing.

Posts: 10015
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Postby asmecher » Fri Oct 27, 2006 11:22 am

Hi TaB,

You probably still need to move the close div tags outside of the end conditional {/if}.

Alec Smecher
Open Journal Systems Team

Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:05 pm

Postby TaB » Fri Oct 27, 2006 12:24 pm

Hmm...I'm still not sure what I'm doing wrong. Here's what I have:

* footer.tpl
* Copyright (c) 2003-2005 The Public Knowledge Project
* Distributed under the GNU GPL v2. For full terms see the file docs/COPYING.
* Common site footer.
* $Id: footer.tpl,v 1.14 2006/01/05 19:32:40 alec Exp $

</div><!-- content -->
</div><!-- main -->
</div><!-- body -->
<div id="footer">
<div id="footerContent">
{if $pageFooter}
<br /><br />
</div><!-- footerContent -->
</div><!-- footer -->
{if $enableDebugStats}
<div class="debugStats">
{translate key="debug.executionTime"}: {$debugExecutionTime|string_format:"%.4f"}s<br />
{translate key="debug.databaseQueries"}: {$debugNumDatabaseQueries}<br/>
{if $debugNotes}
<strong>{translate key="debug.notes"}</strong><br/>
{foreach from=$debugNotes item=note}
{translate key=$note[0] params=$note[1]}<br/>


</div><!-- container -->

Return to “OJS Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests