OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
The Public Knowledge Project Support Forum is moving to http://forum.pkp.sfu.ca

This forum will be maintained permanently as an archived historical resource, but all new questions should be added to the new forum. Questions will no longer be monitored on this old forum after March 30, 2015.

Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby salcala » Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:30 pm

Hi!

We have a problem with the Tinymce plugin.
Does not display the editor of Tinymce plugin and instead displays a message that says "jbimages.desc"

I've been trying how fix this, but I can not, I even made already some suggestions for other posts in the forum.

Help, please!

Sergio A. Alcalá
Acervos Digitales UNAM
salcala
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:01 pm

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby asmecher » Fri Jan 31, 2014 9:06 am

Hi Sergio,

What version of OJS are you using?

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 10015
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby salcala » Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:18 pm

Hi Alec!

The version where the problem was originally generated is 2.4.2.
A few days ago I updated to 2.4.3 version, but the problem persisted.

I think I identified the main problem. The baseURL of the path: baseURL/lib/pkp/lib/tinymce/jscripts/tiny_mce/themes/advanced/skins/default/ui.css is misdirected, because we changed the name of the main directory of OJS, although base_url, files_dir, and even repository_id paths were updated, in the config.ini.php file, the path public_files_dir = public. So I think it's a problem to correctly directing the path that uses the tinymce plugin.

Do you know where I can configure this correctly?
I really would appreciate it, if you can help me.

Regards,
Sergio A. Alcalá
Acervos Digitales UNAM
salcala
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:01 pm

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby asmecher » Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:45 pm

Hi Sergio,

You probably have an outdated cache file; try deleting the .gz file in the cache/ subdirectory.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 10015
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby salcala » Fri Jan 31, 2014 6:22 pm

Hi Alec.

Delete the .gz file, and everything disappeared, fortunately I made a backup.

I repeated proceeding as follows: first delete the cache from the user interface, both data and templates, once done this delete the .gz file.
Restart apache and http demons, and finally worked.

Again, thank you very much Alec.

Regards,
Sergio A. Alcalá
Acervos Digitales UNAM
salcala
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:01 pm

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby mbria » Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:04 am

Hi Alec,

The same happens to me today with a 2.4.5 migrated journal.

I clean cache by hand and folder has no file:
Code: Select all
> $ ls */
_db/:
HTML/:
t_cache/:
t_compile/:
t_config/:


The funny part is that code is symlinked and tiny works fine in other migrated journals... :-/

Any idea?

Thanks for your help,
m.
mbria
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:15 am

[SOLVED] Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby mbria » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:18 am

My fault. :-P

Path to tiny was "harcoded". Worked fine with one journal and fails with all others.

In my case, checked as "SOLVED".
mbria
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:15 am

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby ctgraham » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:42 am

Do you mean "hardcoded" in the sense of bug 8798 (http://pkp.sfu.ca/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=8798)? Or was this a different "hard-coded"?

[shameless-plug]
In case it does relate to 8798, if only someone had a PR to fix that. (https://github.com/pkp/pkp-lib/pull/179) :-)
[/shameless-plug]
ctgraham
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 5:29 am
Location: Pitt ULS

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby asmecher » Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:04 am

Hi all,

Hint taken ;)

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 10015
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby mbria » Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:59 am

Hi,

I'm working over "multiple OJS installations (and symlinked code)"... but the issue was exactly the same.
You nailed it Clinton. It's the "same" hardcoded... :-D

Your hash-fix worked like a charm form my "mOJO" installation :-P but, does it means that we need to keep a forked tinyMCE?

I like tinyMCE... I'm kind of emotionally bounded to it (http://www.tinymce.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=292) but keeping copies is not a choice, so:
a) Is there any config param to change this?
b) if not, may be we can try with different WYSIWYG editors?

Just thinking outloud... :-)

Cheers,
m.
mbria
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:15 am

Re: Problem whit Tinymce plugin.

Postby asmecher » Wed Nov 26, 2014 9:12 am

Hi all,

Yes, it does involve a small modification to TinyMCE, which is why I haven't committed the fix to the master branch. I didn't see an easy way to override that behavior in TinyMCE, but I didn't have a very close look yet.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 10015
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests