OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



How to change Editor Decision drop down menu?

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OJS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OJS Editorial Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OJS Development subforum.

How to change Editor Decision drop down menu?

Postby roryschmitt » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:45 pm

Our journal would like to change the editor decision, select decision from our 4 current options (which are accept, Revisions required, Resubmit for review, and Decline) to 3 options, using slightly different language (Accept with revisions, Resubmit, and Decline). Is it possible to alter this in OJS? If so, can you please tell me how? Thank you.
roryschmitt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:56 pm

Re: How to change Editor Decision drop down menu?

Postby jmacgreg » Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:59 pm

Hi Rory,

Unfortunately, there is no way to do this without customizing the code. A search on our website turns up some helpful threads.

Also, on a side note -- please don't double post to the forum, and please start a new thread per general topic. We're a small team, but we do see everything that is posted to the forum and try and get to it as soon as we can.

Cheers,
James
jmacgreg
 
Posts: 4190
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 10:50 am

Re: How to change Editor Decision drop down menu?

Postby foriaa » Fri Oct 04, 2013 5:06 am

If I edit the select in the code, Will I get dependencies problems in the rest of the platform?
foriaa
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:13 am


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests