OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



Footer of the site

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OJS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OJS Editorial Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OJS Development subforum.

Footer of the site

Postby dzuong » Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:25 am

Last edited by dzuong on Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dzuong
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:08 am

Postby asmecher » Mon Feb 06, 2006 12:03 pm

Hi dzuong,

In Journal Setup Step 5 there is a field called "Journal Page Footer"; the contents of that field will be displayed below all content on every page associated with your journal. This field can contain HTML.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Open Journal Systems Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 7726
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

footer text does not display

Postby soj » Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:58 pm

Starting to feel like a pest - I'm sorry. I have added some text in the footer field as described above and saved the page. The footer does not display. I cannot figure out why. I had it working prior to upgrading along with the mod to add header and footer to articles - the article published prior to upgrading still has the footer.

{**
* footer.tpl
*
* Copyright (c) 2003-2005 The Public Knowledge Project
* Distributed under the GNU GPL v2. For full terms see the file docs/COPYING.
*
* Common site footer.
*
* $Id: footer.tpl,v 1.14 2006/01/05 19:32:40 alec Exp $
*}


</div><!-- content -->
</div><!-- main -->
</div><!-- body -->

{get_debug_info}
{if $enableDebugStats}
<div id="footer">
<div id="footerContent">
{if $pageFooter}
<br /><br />
{$pageFooter}
{/if}
<div class="debugStats">
{translate key="debug.executionTime"}: {$debugExecutionTime|string_format:"%.4f"}s<br />
{translate key="debug.databaseQueries"}: {$debugNumDatabaseQueries}<br/>
{if $debugNotes}
<strong>{translate key="debug.notes"}</strong><br/>
{foreach from=$debugNotes item=note}
{translate key=$note[0] params=$note[1]}<br/>
{/foreach}
{/if}
</div>
</div><!-- footerContent -->
</div><!-- footer -->
{/if}

</div><!-- container -->
</body>
</html>


Thanks in advance, soj
http://www.ejssm.org
soj
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:53 pm
Location: Norman OK USA

Postby asmecher » Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:40 pm

Hi Soj,

No problem --

Not sure why previously published articles would be displaying the footer. However, this might help: due to some pesky CSS issues, we decided to remove the footer by default, as it didn't contain any content and was purely cosmetic unless debugging was enabled. If you'd like to turn it back on, move the <div id="footer"> and <div id="footerContent"> outside of the {if $enableDebugStats} conditional (end tags too, of course).

As for the footer fields in journal setup, they might not go where you want them to without some extra CSS. Check below all other content in the content div.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Open Journal Systems Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 7726
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests