You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki

how to undo "sync enrollment"

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
The Public Knowledge Project Support Forum is moving to http://forum.pkp.sfu.ca

This forum will be maintained permanently as an archived historical resource, but all new questions should be added to the new forum. Questions will no longer be monitored on this old forum after March 30, 2015.

how to undo "sync enrollment"

Postby faga » Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:45 am

I mistakenly used the "sync enrollment" feature in ojs 2.0.2 and synchronized section editors for two of our journals. Does someone know how to correct this mistake?

Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 5:54 pm
Location: Beaumont, Alberta

Postby asmecher » Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:23 am

Hi Abraham,

Unfortunately, you'll have to undo this manually. For each journal, go to the Journal Manager's User Home, choose Journal Manager, and under Roles, choose Section Editors. Use the "Unenroll" link to remove section editors that shouldn't be there.

Alec Smecher
Open Journal Systems Team
Posts: 10015
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests