OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



OJS error logged by HelpTopicDAO.inc.php

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
The Public Knowledge Project Support Forum is moving to http://forum.pkp.sfu.ca

This forum will be maintained permanently as an archived historical resource, but all new questions should be added to the new forum. Questions will no longer be monitored on this old forum after March 30, 2015.

OJS error logged by HelpTopicDAO.inc.php

Postby ramon » Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:03 pm

Hello all,

Anyone experienced the following error logged:
Code: Select all
 [Fri Jun 29 00:39:54 2012] [error] [client 187.6.65.90] ojs2 has produced an error\n Message: WARNING: readdir() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given\n In file: /usr/local/www/ojs2/lib/pkp/classes/help/HelpTopicDAO.inc.php\n At line: 130\n Stacktrace: \n Server info:\n OS: FreeBSD\n PHP Version: 5.3.13\n Apache Version: Apache/2.2.22 (FreeBSD) DAV/2 PHP/5.3.13 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.2.22 OpenSSL/1.0.0h\n DB Driver: mysql\n DB server version: 5.5.25


I checked the file and it's using readdir according to PHP specs.
The user is claiming his OJS install is "going down" regularly, and this error gets logged.

Any ideas?
ramon
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2003 6:15 am
Location: Brasí­lia/DF - Brasil

Re: OJS error logged by HelpTopicDAO.inc.php

Postby JasonNugent » Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:29 pm

Hi Ramon,

I'd be interested in knowing what the $searchPath variable was containing, coming out of the foreach() loop that surrounds that readdir call. There is an opendir call that will return false if the $searchPath variable does not exist, so $dir would be false instead of a directory resource. That would probably cause the boolean warning you're seeing. If you could wrap that in a test to see what the path was, you'd be able to see if it existed on the server.

(I can't see how that would take down an OJS install though)

Regards,
Jason
JasonNugent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:20 am

Re: OJS error logged by HelpTopicDAO.inc.php

Postby ramon » Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:15 am

Hello Jason,

I'm not sure if they have done it right..
This is what they have replied.

Code: Select all
Array ( [help/pt_BR] => OJSHelpMappingFile Object ( [filename] => help/help.xml [cache] => ) [plugins/generic/translator/help/pt_BR] => PluginHelpMappingFile Object ( [plugin] => TranslatorPlugin Object ( [pluginPath] => plugins/generic/translator [pluginCategory] => generic ) [filename] => plugins/generic/translator/help.xml [cache] => ) )


_______________________________
Ramón Martins Sodoma da Fonseca
Analista em C&T
Coordenação de Tecnologias de Informação
Instituto Brasileiro de Informação em Ciência e Tecnologia - IBICT
Ministério da Ciência e Tecnologia - MCT
ramon
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2003 6:15 am
Location: Brasí­lia/DF - Brasil


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron