OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



how to add the subject classes from the data base

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OJS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OJS Editorial Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OJS Development subforum.

how to add the subject classes from the data base

Postby thomas.thomasabraham » Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:03 am

HAI ALL ,
I AM THOMAS ABRAHAM.I AM WORKING IISC BANGALORE.AS PER THEIR REGUIRMENT OF IISC FOR PUBLISHIG THE JOURNALS, WE WANT TO MODIFY THE FEATURE BY DISPLAYING THE DIFFERENT SUBJECT CLASSIFICATION FROM THE DATABASE NEAR THE SUBJECT CLASSIFICATION TEXT BOX BY CLICKING THE LINK ,THIS IS IN THE SECOND STEP OF AUTHOR SUBMISSION OF THE JOURNALS AND THE USER CAN CLICK THE CHECK BOX IN WHICH HIS ARTICLE WILL COME UNDER WHICH SUBJECT CLASS(HERE WE USES THE PACS NO) AND THE VAULES TO BE RETRIVED IN THE TEST BOX.

i want the help that in which file i have to make changes ,to add the code
i found some of the files where the submissionis dealing with.
one of the file is
/ojs2/classes/author/form/submit/AuthorSubmitStep2Form.inc.php
where the class is defined
there 'subjectClass' => $article->getSubjectClass(),
is assigned.

another file is the template file

/ojs2/templates/author/submit/ step2.tpl


si kindly inform me where i have to make changes
with regards
thomas.thomasabraham
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:57 pm
Location: india

Postby asmecher » Fri Oct 07, 2005 9:50 am

Hello Thomas,

If there are only a few codes, you can probably accomplish this entirely using Javascript. In this case you'd only have to change the step2.tpl file. Simply add some javascript code to fill in the value of the classification form element when the appropriate checkbox is clicked.

Please direct questions of this type to the Development forum.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Open Journal Systems Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 8815
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], meinbrodt and 8 guests