OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



missing captcha form

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OJS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OJS Editorial Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OJS Development subforum.

missing captcha form

Postby soj » Thu Mar 12, 2009 11:06 am

Hi I've enabled captcha via the config file. Is there something else needed, because the captcha form does not display on the registration page? TIA!

soj
soj
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:53 pm
Location: Norman OK USA

Re: missing captcha form

Postby jmacgreg » Thu Mar 12, 2009 12:59 pm

Hi Soj,

Have you checked whether you have libGD support installed? Check out the following: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2076. We're also planning on replacing the current captcha system with ReCAPTCHA support: http://pkp.sfu.ca/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=4082 (please feel free to CC yourself to that report for further updates).

Cheers,
James
jmacgreg
 
Posts: 4181
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 10:50 am

Re: missing captcha form

Postby soj » Thu Mar 12, 2009 1:33 pm

Oh thanks so much! I totally missed that part of the post. The host has the lib installed, so it may be a path problem. I will keep you all posted. Soj
soj
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:53 pm
Location: Norman OK USA

Re: missing captcha form

Postby primozs » Wed Nov 20, 2013 1:56 pm

Hello,

Following other post (viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11081) I finished on this one and found a bit different solution that might help to some.

Instead of installing libGD I noticed I didn`t have the gd2.dll extension enabled in the php.ini. After enabling it the captcha works fine.

Primož
primozs
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:07 am


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests