OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



OAI not listing records

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OJS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OJS Editorial Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OJS Development subforum.

OAI not listing records

Postby gustavotonini » Tue May 13, 2014 12:40 pm

I've filled the OAI configuration parameters as:

[oai]
oai = On
repository_id = "periodicos.ufsc.br"
oai_max_records = 10000

But the oai page is still returning "No matching records"

https://periodicos.ufsc.br/index.php/in ... fix=oai_dc

Did I miss anything?
gustavotonini
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:44 am

Re: OAI not listing records

Postby asmecher » Tue May 13, 2014 1:05 pm

Hi gustavotonini,

Are there any records in the "mutex" table? If you've upgraded this installation, did the upgrade complete successfully?

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 9076
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: OAI not listing records

Postby gustavotonini » Tue May 13, 2014 1:56 pm

mutex table is empty.

Last upgrade 2.4.2 to 2.4.3 completed successfully.
Is there a way to fix this?
gustavotonini
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:44 am

Re: OAI not listing records

Postby asmecher » Tue May 13, 2014 2:11 pm

Hi gustavotonini,

It sounds like somewhere in your upgrade history a step was missed. In any case, this part is easily fixed -- just run...
Code: Select all
php tools/dbXMLtoSQL.php -data execute lib/pkp/xml/mutexData.xml
This should insert data into the mutex table.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 9076
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: OAI not listing records

Postby gustavotonini » Wed May 14, 2014 1:19 pm

Alec,
populating the mutex table solved the problem with ListRecords at the main page.
But listing the records of a specific journal still returns "no matching records". See: https://periodicos.ufsc.br/index.php/in ... ntreVer:ED
gustavotonini
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:44 am

Re: OAI not listing records

Postby asmecher » Wed May 14, 2014 1:45 pm

Hi gustavotonini,

That journal appears to be disabled or not to have any published content yet. Try another, e.g. this one.

(By the way, you should probably turn down your oai_max_records setting to something like 100 -- OAI has built-in support for resumption tokens, breaking large result sets down into manageable chunks, and the value quoted above will probably either timeout or overload your server.)

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 9076
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: OAI not listing records

Postby gustavotonini » Thu May 15, 2014 9:48 am

Thank you again, Alec.
gustavotonini
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:44 am


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests