OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



Citation Markup Assistance (CMA) doesn't load

Are you responsible for making OJS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, barbarah, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OJS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OJS Editorial Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OJS Development subforum.

Citation Markup Assistance (CMA) doesn't load

Postby mokeke » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:46 pm

Dear all,

I'm working on OJS 2.4.3 (upgraded from 2.4.2).
Now I have a problem on Citation Markup Assistance (CMA).

The page shows a message "Please wait for the citation markup assistant to load.", but the CMA doesn't load as attachment.
The system doesn't return any error messages in debug mode (configured in config.inc.php).

I found that the CMA doesn't load on our web server, but does load on local computer with the same files and database.

Web server (doesn't load):
Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS)
PHP Version 5.3.3
CGI/FastCGI
MySQL 5.1.73

Local (does load):
XAMPP (Windows 7)
Apache/2.2.17
PHP Version 5.3.5
mysqlnd 5.0.7

I really appreciate it if you can help me out and please kindly let me know if you need further information to solve the issue.....

Thank you very much,
Mokeke
Attachments
CMA.png
CMA.png (43.64 KiB) Viewed 494 times
mokeke
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: Citation Markup Assistance (CMA) doesn't load

Postby asmecher » Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:56 pm

Hi Mokeke,

If you're able to use a browser with a developer toolkit (such as Firebug for Firefox), I'd suggest using that tool to examine the subrequest that is failing to come back properly, resulting in that area not being loaded. This information is also usually captured in the PHP error log.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 8453
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm


Return to OJS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests