OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



add menu

Are you responsible for making OMP work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, michael, asmecher

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OMP:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OMP Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OMP Development subforum.

add menu

Postby adminojs » Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:38 pm

Hi
I want add menu. (menu name: journal). When we click the menu go to http://www.sjournal.com
Thanks
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby JasonNugent » Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:33 am

Hi adminojs,

Was this for OJS or OMP? This is the OMP forum.

Regards,
Jason
JasonNugent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:20 am

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:23 am

I USE OMP. I WANT THIS MENU GO TO OTHER WEBSITE.
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby JasonNugent » Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:08 am

Hi adminojs,

you can edit the file at templates/header/localnav.tpl to add what you need.

Regards,
Jason
JasonNugent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:20 am

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:49 am

Hi
I don't know edit file. I want add menu (menu name: journal} and then click go to other web site. (same hyperlink). please help me edit file.
thanks
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:07 am

Hi
please guide me for add menu.
Thanks
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby Radek » Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:50 am

Hi adminojs,

the easiest way how to add some menu button to localnav is to add this code below to templates/header/localnav.tpl (you can use pspad or notepad for editing), wherever you want it to be.

Code: Select all
<li><a href="http://www.sjournal.com">Journal</a></li>


If you want it localized:

Code: Select all
<li><a href="http://www.sjournal.com">{translate key="menu.journal"}</a></li>


and to locale/your_lang/locale.xml

Code: Select all
<message key="menu.journal">Journal</message>


I hope it helps
Regards
Radek
Radek
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 3:24 am

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:08 pm

Hi
very thanks
I want add menu in header see image and dont know add code. please say me add site code in ocalnav.tpl and locale.xml.
123.png
123.png (53.46 KiB) Viewed 660 times
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:40 am

Hi
I add menu but when login to web site new menu not observed .
Thanks
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby asmecher » Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:56 am

Hi admin,

What did you modify specifically? (A .diff file or something on github.com is the easiest to read.)

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 8815
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:05 am

Hi

I add menu in omp. see image
1.gif
1.gif (3.61 KiB) Viewed 474 times


and when login to omp the new menu not see. see below image.
2.gif
2.gif (7.09 KiB) Viewed 474 times
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: add menu

Postby Radek » Mon Aug 25, 2014 12:13 am

Hi adminojs,

the problem is that you add your menu link only to public part of menu code. There's a {if $isUserLoggedIn} part where you need to add it too. Only copy the whole line and add it to this part :)

Regards
Radek
Radek
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 3:24 am

Re: add menu

Postby asmecher » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:32 am

Hi adminojs,

There are a few "if" statements that control the way the menu is created depending on a number of factors (whether we're looking at a particular press, whether the user is logged in, etc). I think you've probably added your modification inside one of these "if" statements without intending to.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team
asmecher
 
Posts: 8815
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:56 pm

Re: add menu

Postby ramon » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:44 am

Hello all,

There may be a problem with the CSS or HTML of the page, regarding the header/main menu.
When logged in as Admin, the last item of the menu (ABOUT) is not aligned with the rest (I'm using Firefox 31.0).
I think it's a sizing issue. When logged as Admin, there's no room for that many items.
Layout should be liquid/responsive...

Here are some screenshots.
hidden-about.png
ABOUT menu item "not showing"
hidden-about.png (43.38 KiB) Viewed 253 times


about-breaking-line-submenu.png
ABOUT submenu, proving item is on the page, but breaking line.
about-breaking-line-submenu.png (47.01 KiB) Viewed 253 times


fullsize-screenshot.png
Fullsize screenshot on a 21' widescreen, proving it's a CSS/HTML issue. Image cropped...
fullsize-screenshot.png (36.79 KiB) Viewed 253 times



_____________________________________________
Ramón Martins Sodoma da Fonseca
Coordenador de Editoração
Portaria N 46, de 30 de Abril de 2014
Analista em Ciência e Tecnologia

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Instituto Brasileiro de Informação em Ciência e Tecnologia/IBICT
Ministério da Ciência, Tecnologia e Inovação/MCTi
SAUS - Setor de Autarquias Sul
Quadra 05 Lote 06 Bloco H - Sala 500
70070-912
Brasília/DF
ramon
 
Posts: 931
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2003 6:15 am
Location: Brasí­lia/DF - Brasil

Re: add menu

Postby adminojs » Fri Oct 17, 2014 12:34 am

Dear
I add menu and then When logged in as Admin, the last item of the menu (ABOUT) is not aligned with the rest
Thanks
adminojs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:16 pm


Return to OMP Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest