OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki



selectMenu to radio button

Are you responsible for making OCS work -- installing, upgrading, migrating or troubleshooting? Do you think you've found a bug? Post in this forum.

Moderators: jmacgreg, michael, John

Forum rules
What to do if you have a technical problem with OCS:

1. Search the forum. You can do this from the Advanced Search Page or from our Google Custom Search, which will search the entire PKP site. If you are encountering an error, we especially recommend searching the forum for said error.

2. Check the FAQ to see if your question or error has already been resolved. Please note that this FAQ is OJS-centric, but most issues are applicable to both platforms.

3. Post a question, but please, only after trying the above two solutions. If it's a workflow or usability question you should probably post to the OCS Conference Support and Discussion subforum; if you have a development question, try the OCS Development subforum.

selectMenu to radio button

Postby mendesrocha » Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:41 pm

Hi!

My Conference Manager is asking if is it possible to change a form element. He wants to change the Track list on author submission, step 1, from a selectMenu to something like a radio button list.

Could you please help me?

I found something on templates/presenter/submit/step1.tpl, but I couldn't make the proper modifications near to line 38.

The Conference Manager has said that the Select Menu sometimes confuses some authors when they need to select the Track of their submission.

Thanks in advance.

-
Renato
mendesrocha
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 11:10 am
Location: Brazil

Re: selectMenu to radio button

Postby mendesrocha » Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:32 pm

In templates/presenter/submit/step1.tpl, I changed the line 38

from

Code: Select all
<td width="80%" class="value"><select name="trackId" id="trackId" size="1" class="selectMenu">{html_options options=$trackOptions selected=$trackId}</select></td>


to

Code: Select all
<td width="80%" class="value" {html_radios name='trackId' id='trackId' output=$trackOptions separator='<br />' options=$trackOptions selected=$trackId} </td>


And it is seems to be working.
mendesrocha
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 11:10 am
Location: Brazil


Return to OCS Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest