OJS OCS OMP OHS

You are viewing the PKP Support Forum | PKP Home Wiki

Newbie HELP!!!

General inquiries about the PKP.

Moderators: jmacgreg, btbell, michael, bdgregg, vgabler, barbarah, John

Forum rules
Feel free to post general inquiries about the PKP Here. We'll also post notes of interest from time to time. You may also want to check out the PKP blog.

Newbie HELP!!!

Postby lithium258 » Sat May 09, 2009 9:03 pm

Helo guys, I'm very new with OJS and my office wants to use it for the journal we make. I downloaded and readed the 1-hour PDF guide, have the system installed locally, etc. However I feel very stuck to have anything working properly. Basically I would like to know how to do the following things in which I have found a "wall" that prevents me go any further:

a) As I'm the only guy that will use this system, and have the final articles in Word which doesnt need any further revisions or whatever, I wonder what steps I need to do to publish the articles right away. I won't have any reviewers, proofreaders, copyeditors... I'm the only single guy behind the "web" version of our journals. So, whats the fasters quickest way to have an article online?

I enrolled myself as author, reviewer, editor, section editor... in fact, as ALL the user types I found there, but still need to switch from user to user to "move" a single little article and have it published?