Sessions and Caches

The Site Administrator has a final few administrative tools available: the Expire User Settings, Clear Data Caches, and Clear Template Cache options, as well as the Merge Users feature (described below).

Clicking the Expire User Settings clears all active user sessions in the system, requiring any user that is currently logged in to sign in to the system again.

Clicking the Clear Data Caches link clears all cached data, including locale information, help cache, and search cache. This function may be useful to force data to be reloaded after customizations have been made.

Clicking the Clear Template Cache link clears all cached versions of HTML templates. This function may be useful to force templates to be reloaded after customizations have been made.