Merging Users

This page allows you to merge two or more user accounts into one, handy if a user has accidentally created two accounts, or if you have unused or spam accounts in your system. The first selected account will be subsumed into the second account. The Site Administrator can merge users across the whole site; Journal Managers can also merge users, but only those enrolled with their journal. Comprehensive information on merging users can be found in the Journal Manager's Merge Users section.