Bug 6582 - "custom block" delete option under Block Plugins is misleading
"custom block" delete option under Block Plugins is misleading
Status: NEW
Product: OJS
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Plug-ins
2.4.x
All All
: P3 normal
Assigned To: PKP Support
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2011-04-12 13:47 PDT by James MacGregor
Modified: 2012-09-21 14:26 PDT (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Version Reported In:
Also Affects:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description James MacGregor 2011-04-12 13:47:53 PDT
This one is a little mind-bending. If I create a custom block plugin from Generic -> Custom Block Manager Plugin, the plugin listing under Blocks Plugins -> somecustomblock includes a "Delete" option. Clicking Delete actually deletes the Custom Block Manager plugin under Generic Plugins -- not the custom block made BY the plugin. 

If users want to delete a custom block, they should do so from Generic Plugins -> Custom Block Manager -> Settings. 

Ideally, there should be no "Delete" option for custom blocks; of if so, it should only delete the custom block, not the Custom Block Manager plugin. Regardless, this behaviour isn't made explicitly clear to users, but should be.